Regional Contacts

Regional Points of Contact

If you would like to talk with a giftEDnz member in your region to find out more about giftEDnz, please feel free to contact one of the regional points of contact listed below:

RegionContact
Northland Emma Scobie-Jennings, Bream Bay College, emmascobie@hotmail.com, 021 187 3508
Jane Gunson, St. Francis Xavier Catholic Primary School, jane@sfx.school.nz, 09 437 1039
North Auckland Sonia White, Gifted Education Consultancy, sonia@giftedconsultant.ac.nz, +64 9 478 3294
Lynda Garrett, University of Auckland,
l.garrett@auckland.ac.nz, 09 623 8899, ext 48657
Alison Kirby, All Poppies Ltd - Educational Psychologist, allpoppies@kiwilink.co.nz, answerphone 09 638 3632
Brooke Trenwith, Carmel College,
BTrenwith@cognition.co.nz, 021 541 019
Lynn Berresford, Indigo Assessment and Counselling Centre, lynnberresford@indigo.org.nz, 09 444 6859
Angela Bell, Saint Cuthberts College, angela.bell@stcuthberts.school.nz, 021776774
South AucklandElaine Le Sueur, Gifted Education Services - Private Consultant, elaine@giftededucationservices.co.nz, 027 825 1217
Waikato-South WaikatoAnn Easter, University of Waikato,
aeaster@waikato.ac.nz, 027 2300 196
Laura Hawksworth, Toku Mapihi Maurea KKM, tari@tmmkkm.school.nz, 07 856 8266
Bay of PlentyJane Stevenson, Eastbay REAP,
janie@eastbayreap.org.nz, 07 308 4098 extn 213
Rosemary Cathcart, REACH Education,
reacheducation@xtra.co.nz, 07 347 2135
Anne Sturgess, University of Waikato,
annes@waikato.ac.nz, 07 304 8391
Hawke's BayBev Harrison, Lindisfarne College, harrison.b.a@lindisfarne.school.nz, 06 872 9917
Gisborne-TairawhitiSunny Bush,
sunny.gisborne@tairawhitireap.org.nz, 027 366 3644
TaranakiIngrid Frengley-Vaipuna,
ifrengleyvaipuna@icloud.com 0223286576
Kay Crofskey, Principal, Welbourn School,
kay@welbourn.school.nz 06 757-5810
Manawatu-Whanganui Pearl Naulder,
sakde@windowslive.com, 06 353 6322
Tracy Riley, Massey University,
t.l.riley@massey.ac.nz, 06 350 5799, extn 84408
Wellington-Wairarapa Wendy Van Belle, Gifted Education Centre wendy.vanbelle@giftededucation.org.nz 04 905-3412
Nomi Wald, Gifted Kids,
nomi@giftedkids.co.nz 021-2951230
Rose Blackett, Educational Psychologist, roseblackett@paradise.net.nz ph 021 026 94830
Nelson-Marlborough TBA SOON: email us if you’re interested!
Canterbury-West Coast Sue McLachlan,
sue.mclachlan@staff.hagley.school.nz
Louise Tapper, University of Canterbury,
nltapper@xtra.co.nz or louise.tapper@pg.canterbury.ac.nz
Otago-Southland Samantha Stephens, James Hargest College, sstephensnz@gmail.com, 027 451 8422